Oak Ridge, Loudon among first 6 Select Tennessee sites

Oak Ridge, Loudon among first 6 Select Tennessee sites

NASHVILLE (AP) - The Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development says the first six Select Tennessee Certified Sites are ready for development.

The Select Tennessee program helps Tennessee communities prepare available sites for investment and expansion.

To become certified, a site must have at least 20 developable acres, be properly zoned, have good road access and either have all utilities at the site or a formal plan to extend them to the site.

Current sites ready for development are in Livingston, Loudon, Oak Ridge, Lexington and Gallatin.

The Select Tennessee program accepts applications twice a year. The next round of applications can be submitted beginning on July 10.

More information is available at www.SelectTennessee.com.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow

1306 N. Broadway NE Knoxville,
Tennessee 37917

Telephone: 865.637.NEWS(6397)
Fax: 865.525.4091
Email: newsroom@wate.com

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Young Broadcasting of Knoxville, Inc. A Media General Company.