Alcoa, Maryville players among Mr. Football winners

Alcoa, Maryville players among Mr. Football winners


Associated Press - December 3, 2007 7:25 PM ET

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Tennessee's best high school football players for 2007 were recognized Monday with the  TSSAA's Mr. Football award.

The recipients are:

1A Lineman, Alex Matlock, Hollow Rock-Bruceton.

IA Back, Marco Dailey, Mt. Pleasant.

2A Lineman, Dakota Crews, Lewis County.

2A Back, Randall Cobb, Alcoa.

3A Lineman, Donté Hightower, Marshall County.

3A Back, Deaunte Mason, Nashville Pearl Cohn.

4A Lineman, Aaron Douglas, Maryville.

4A Back, Brent Burnette, Maryville.

5A Lineman, LaDarrius Verge, Riverdale.

5A Back, Rodriguez Wilks, Smyrna.

Division II-A Lineman, Ben Popeck, St. George's.

Division II-A Back, Grant Jessen, St. George's.

Division II-AA Lineman, Preston Bailey, MBA.

Division II-AAA Back, Ben Bartholomew, MBA.

Kicker of the Year, Mike Hammons, Polk County.

Copyright 2007 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WATE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.