2021 Women’s Hall of Basketball Fame induction ceremony postponed


KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WATE) – The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame has announced this year’s induction ceremony has been delayed by over two months.

The Knoxville-based Women’s Hall of Fame confirmed in a release that the 2021 induction ceremony, originally scheduled for June 12, has been moved to August 21.

“We have been concerned about the safety of our Inductees, Board and Guests with the June date and after looking at all options, we feel that August will be a safer time to be together in person”

Dana Hart, WBHOF President.

The members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2021 are Debbie Brock (Veteran Player), Carol Callan (Contributor), Swin Cash (Player), Tamika Catchings (Player), Sue Donohoe (Contributor, Posthumously), Lauren Jackson (International Player), David Stern (Contributor, Posthumously) and Carol Stiff (Contributor).

In addition, the 1980 USA Women’s Olympic Team will be honored as the 2021 Trailblazers of the Game recipient at the 2021 Induction Ceremony.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

WATE 6 Storm Weather School

WATE 6 On Your Side Twitter