NASHVILLE (ABC) – In a historic event, 30 of country music’s biggest stars have come together to create a music video called “Forever Country” in honor of the 50th annual CMA Awards.

The star-studded medley features a fresh take on three of country’s most classic songs: John Denver’s “Take Me Home,” Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again” and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always love You.” Denver, Nelson and Parton have all won the coveted title of CMA Entertainers of the Year.

“The artists who stepped up to participate in this one-of-a-kind project span all five decades of the CMA Awards,” Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer, told ABC News. “They represent the heart of this song, the strength of our relationship with the fans, and the future of Country Music.”

CMA Award winner and CMA Board member Shane McAnally produced the single, “Forever Country,” and the video was directed by Grammy Award-winning director Joseph Kahn.The performers who lent their voices to the music video are: 

  • Alabama
  • Jason Aldean
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Brett Eldredge
  • Vince Gill
  • Faith Hill
  • Alan Jackson
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Little Big Town
  • Martina McBride
  • Tim McGraw
  • Ronnie Milsap
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Willie Nelson
  • Brad Paisley
  • Dolly Parton
  • Charley Pride
  • Rascall Flatts
  • Reba
  • Darius Rucker
  • Blake Shelton
  • George Strait
  • Randy Travis
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban
  • Trisha Yearwood

The CMA Awards will air on WATE 6 On Your Side on November 2.Related:2016 CMA Awards announce nominees