LIVE RESULTS: City of Knoxville’s 2021 Primary Election

Your Local Election HQ

Your Local Election Headquarters

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WATE) — The results are in from the City of Knoxville’s Primary. Five city council seats were on the ballot.

Here are the unofficial results from the Knox County Election Commission. Precincts Reporting: 41/41

City Council District 1

CandidateAbsenteeEarlyElectionTotal Votes
David Hayes5149150307
Elizabeth Murphy25322218565
Tommy Smith67653277997

City Council District 2

CandidateAbsenteeEarlyElectionTotal Votes
Andrew Roberto1228663921,381
Kim Smith48277151476

City Council District 3

CandidateAbsenteeEarlyElectionTotal Votes
Nicholas Ciparro47207173427
Seema Singh45285156486

City Council District 4

CandidateAbsenteeEarlyElectionTotal Votes
Jim Klonaris698606231,552
Jen McMahon18180158356
Lauren Rider691,0306791,779

City Council District 6

CandidateAbsenteeEarlyElectionTotal Votes
Deidra C. Harper12217148377
Garrett Holt23207190420
Gwen McKenzie82517270871

The two candidates within each district who garner the most votes will then be put on the ballot for the General Election Day in November.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Latest News Videos

Fulton soars past Gibbs

Zoo Knoxville will vaccinate its tigers

Knoxville-area Boy Scout council contributing to settlement trust for abuse victims

Cocke County wife fears for her safety after husband shot, killed

WWE star returns to Austin-East ahead of show at Thompson-Boling

Search for missing Summer Wells now at three months