Finalists for Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame induction class announced

Women's Basketball Hall of Fame (WBHOF)_137548

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 10 finalists for the 2018 induction class.

Finalists include Yelena Baranova, Ceal Barry, Rose Marie Battaglia, Christine Dailey, Mickie DeMoss, Chamique Holdsclaw, Vickie Orr, Katie Smith, Valerie Still and Tina Thompson. 

Mickie DeMoss helped Tennessee to six NCAA National Championships and 12 Women’s Final Four appearances as an assistant coach. 

Chamique Holdsclaw is an all-time leading scorer and rebounder at Tennessee and led the Lady Vols to three national championships. 

The Class of 2018 will be announced Feb. 12. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

WATE 6 On Your Side Twitter