Local athletes sign scholarships on National Signing Day


KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WATE) – Around 60 area athletes signed scholarships to continue their careers at the college level on National Signing Day Wednesday.

This list does not include athletes that signed during the Early Signing Period. If you see an athlete or school that was not mentioned, email mhughes@wate.com and we will update the list.


Malik Hall (University of the Cumberlands Football)

Anderson County

Matt Murphy (Carson-Newman Football)

Austin Elliott (ETSU Football)

Waylon Harris (University of the Cumberlands Football)

Echo Haverkamp (Mount Holy Oak Girls Soccer)

Cody White (Campbellsville Soccer)


Trey Foster (ETSU Football)


Gavin Campbell (ETSU Football)

Andrew Kregel (Maryville College Football)

Kenneth Parker-Smith (Union College Football)


Zander Tonkin (Elon Football)

Luke Etherton (Ole Miss Track & Field)

Josh Whitaker (Carson-Newman Track & Field)

Campbell County

Daymon Seiber (Union College Football)

Javan McCulley ( Carson-Newman Football)

Chaz Duverney ( Carson-Newman Football)


Bryce Nicely (Austin Peay Football)

Paxton Robertson (Western Carolina Football)

Eleni Christopoulos (Wentworth Track and Field)

Kate Gleason (Travecca Nazarene Soccer)


Bryce Collins (Carson-Newman Football)

Hardin Valley

Kelton Gunn (Furman Football)

Jaylen Moore (Western Carolina Football)

Daven Jones (Tennessee PWO Football)

Cameron York (Mount St. Joseph Football)

Luke Filipkowski (Berry College Football)


Colin Ross (Duke Football)

Alec Keathley (University of Dayton Football)

Gavin Wilkinson (University of the Cumberlands Football)

Brenna Bocik (Ohio State Dance)


Holden Willis (South Florida Football)


Neyland Fendley (Carson Newman Football)

Chase Hill (Bluefield College Football)

Jalen Tucker (Lindsey Wilson Football)


Emerson Tripp (University of the Cumberlands Football)


Ashton Maples (Tennessee Tech Football)

Tommy Ledford (University of the Cumberlands Football)

A.J.Davis (UAB Football – signing Friday)


Bailor Hughes (Furman Football)

Tyler Kirkess (Virginia-Wise Football)

Michael Treadwell (Austin Peay PWO Football)

Cade Ballinger (ETSU Football)


Santana Curtis (Air Force Football)

Mason Brang (Carson-Newman Football)

Jordun Wilson (Morehead State Football)

Nate Adabyo (Morehead State Football)

Michael Potter (Morehead State Football)

Mohamed Sanoe (Austin PeayFootball)

Damion Brabson (Union College Football)


Drew Francis (MTSU Football)

Tyrece Edwards (MTSU Football)

Omarian Wright (Lindsey Wilson Football)

Tyrell Ragland (Carson-Newman Football)

Sebastian Latorre (Wofford Track & Field)

Alexander Magnuson (ETSU Soccer)

Haley Creech (St. Andrews Girls Soccer)

Isabel Petre (Austin Peay Girls Soccer)

Andrew Kline (Hampden Sydney Lacrosse)

Walker Cantrell (Birmingham Southern Lacrosse)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

WATE 6 On Your Side Twitter